loudtuta.blogg.se

How to uninstall steam mods
How to uninstall steam mods





how to uninstall steam mods

Given this whole unfortunate ordeal, Chesko has chosen to leave the Steam Workshop completely. The copyright situation with Art of the Catch is shades of grey, but in Arissa 2.0's case, it's black and white that's 100 per cent mine and Griefmyst's work, and I should be able to dictate its distribution if I so choose.

how to uninstall steam mods

"I am beside myself with anger right now as they try to tell me what I can do with my own content. He stated that they will not remove the content unless 'legally compelled to do so', and that they will make the file visible only to currently paid users," Chesko said. Chesko would prefer to refund everyone and reclaim their work to distribute as they please. Unfortunately, Valve won't let the modder remove their own work from the Workshop entirely, as those who purchased it already still have access to it. (It was not removed by a staff member.) Fore and I have talked since and we are okay." "After a discussion with Fore, I made the decision to pull Art of the Catch down myself. In a Reddit post about the issue Chesko clarified that it was his decision to remove the mod from sale, not Valve's. UPDATE 1.20am: Fishing mod Art of the Catch creator Chesko is furious at Valve for not removing their mod from the Steam Workshop entirely after they requested it be taken down and offered refunds to everyone who purchased it.







How to uninstall steam mods